Turkey visa for medical treatment

Search Here

Turkey visa for medical treatment


Turkey visa for medical treatment

Turkey is one of the world’s pioneers in medical tourism & one of the world's premier destinations for medical tourism with competitive prices and successful operation rates, on top of its rich heritage as a cultural destination for tourists.

Except for citizens of visa-exempt countries, All patients coming to Turkey for Medical treatment must apply for Medical Visa.

There are two categories for Turkey Medical Visa,: Regular Medical Visa (This can be obtained from the Consulate of Turkey) . Medical eVisa (online visa).

e-medical visa Turkey (Online Visa) : Applied via the government of Turkey’s online portal. The Turkish online visa system is both safe and efficient. This is how you can get it:

A. Simply go to www.evisa.gov.tr and fill out an application by selecting your nation and the type of passport or ID card you require. The platform is self-explanatory and will assist you at all times.

B. Once you have finished filling out the form, save and download it for future use.

C. To obtain Consulate approval, the applicant must go to the nearest Turkish embassy in his or her country.

D. The travel dates can be planned once the visa has been approved.


If you are a citizen from the countries eligible to apply online to enter Turkey, then all you need to get the Turkey e-medical visa are;

1. 2 Biometric photos at 5X7 cm with white background, 2. Orignal passport with color photocopy, 3. Orignal identity document (Tazkira) with color photocopy, 4. Bank statement, 5. Travel insurance, 6. Hotel reservation, 7. Ticket reservation, 8. Marriage certificate attested, 9. Medical treatment invitation Letter from the Republic of Turkey: a) Patient acceptance letter from one of the hospitals in the republic of Turkey, b) Cash receipt indicating prepayment to the hospital, C)  The hospital is obliged to email the acceptance letter of patient to the official email of Turkish consulate general Mazar-e-Sharif, 10. If the applicant is resident of the region not covered by Turkish Consulate General in Mazar-e-Sharif Afghanistan, applicant must bring resident confirmation letter from local municipality.


Turkey Medical e-Visa is valid for 90 days. If the duration of 90-day-stay on your e-Visa expired within 180 days as of your first entry date, you can reapply for an e-Visa 180 days later starting from the first entry date. If you spent some part of the duration of 90-day-stay on a multiple entry e-Visa within 180 days as of your first entry date and the rest expired after 180 days elapsed as of the first entry date, it is possible to reapply for an e-Visa. Anyway, please keep in mind that you may stay in Turkey up to 90 days in every 180 days starting from the first entry date.

List Of Countries Applicable For The e- Medical Visa To Enter Turkey

Afghanistan, Barbados, Canada, Djibouti, Gabon, United Kingdom, Algeria, Belgium, Cape Verde, Dominica, Gambia, Vanuatu, Angola, Benin, Central African Republic, Dominican Republic, Ghana, Vietnam, Antigua and Barbuda, Bermuda, Chad, East Timor, Greek Cypriot Administration of Southern Cyprus, Yemen, Armenia, Bhutan, China, Egypt, Grenada, Zambia, Australia, Botswana, Comoros, Equatorial Guinea, Guinea, Zimbabwe, Austria, Burkina Faso, Congo, Republic of the, Eritrea, Guinea-Bissau, Lithuania, Bahamas, Burundi, Congo, the Democratic Republic of the, Estonia, Haiti, Nepal, Bahrain, Cambodia, Côte d’Ivoire, Ethiopia, Hong Kong (BN(O)), Rwanda, Bangladesh, Cameroon, Croatia, Fiji, India, Libya, Indonesia, Madagascar, Netherlands, Saint Lucia, Sri Lanka, Namibia, Iraq, Malawi, Niger, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Sudan, Portugal, Ireland, Maldives, Nigeria, São Tomé and Príncipe, Suriname, Spain, Jamaica, Mali, Norway, Saudi Arabia, Swaziland, United Arab Emirates, Kenya, Malta, Oman, Senegal, Taiwan, Liberia, Kuwait, Mauritania, Pakistan, Sierra Leone, Tanzania, Mozambique, Latvia, Mauritius, Palestine, Solomon Islands, Togo, South Africa, Lesotho, Mexico, Philippines, Somalia, U.S.A, Uganda, Poland

List Of Countries Which Can Enter Turkey Without A Medical Visa

Germany, Andorra, Argentina, Honduras, Iran, Israel, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, El Salvador, Estonia, Morocco, Finland, France, Greece, Guatemala, Belarus, Belize, Albania, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Sweden, Switzerland, Italy, Iceland, Japan, Montenegro, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan,Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus, Colombia, South Korea, Kosovo, Costa Rica, Latvia, Libya, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Lebanon, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mongolia, Moldova, Monaco, Nicaragua, Uzbekistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Romania, St. Cristopher Nevis, Saint Marino, Seychelles, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Chile, Tajikistan, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, Uruguay, Jordan, Vatican, Venezuela, New Zealand

List Of Countries Which Are Applicable For Medical Visa On Arrival In Turkey

Antigua and Barbuda, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Bahrain, Barbados, Belgium, Bermuda, Canada, Croatia, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Estonia, Greek Cypriot Administration of Southern Cyprus, Grenada, Haiti, Hong Kong (BN(O)), Indonesia, Ireland, Jamaica, Latvia, Lithuania, Maldives, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Oman, Poland, Portugal, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Spain, U.S.A, United Kingdom.

For more information Click Here


Please Note:

Once the international patients is satisfied with respect to the advised treatment and hospital and finalize their plan for coming to Turkey ,we assist the patient in obtaining Turkey treatment medical visa. The patient has to apply on his own for the same in their home country. We provide an invitation letter to the patient from the respective hospital which is required for submitting their visa application. Also, our team is trained to provide any information/query that the patient may have regarding medical visa and medical attendant visa.

Read Our Latest Post